Like Us on Facebook! Cruise Reservations Discount Attraction Tickets
 Auto Rentals Concert Tickets Concert Tickets

Michigan State Spartan sold out game tickets

(band, team, event, city or date)

Sports Category
MMA Fighting
All Sports Tickets
Music Category
Paul McCartney
Rogers Waters
Justin Bieber
Lady Gaga
Dave Matthews Band
Michael Buble
All Music Tickets
Theater and Arts Category
Dance Tickets
Opera Tickets
Cirque Tickets
Comedy Tickets
Family Shows
Festival Tickets
Las Vegas Show Tickets
All Theater Tickets

Hot Tickets Image

The Spartans of Michigan State are arguably one of the most successful teams in the Big Ten. The only problem is over half of their titles come from different leagues. Their six national championships are either won or shared from 1951, 1952, 1955, 1957, 1965, and 1966. They hold two conference titles from their time in the Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association in 1903 and 1905. Finally, they have six conference titles in the Big Ten from 1953, 1965, 1966, 1978, 1987, and 1990. There are even two dozen Spartans currently playing in the NFL. Despite that fact, and the election of 27 Consensus All-American Players, the team has never had a Heisman Trophy winner. They also have an unspectacular postseason bowl record of seven wins and thirteen losses. They do however have a solid .587 all-time win percentage with six hundred and eighteen wins, four hundred and twenty-nine losses, and forty-four ties. Their current Head Coach, Mark Dantonio, is holding a respectable record of twenty-two wins and seventeen losses during his four seasons at the school. The program began in 1885 as a small club sport, but eleven years later, it became a varsity sport and the team became the center of the oldest conference in the United States, the Michigan Collegiate Athletic Association in 1888. Their current position in the NCAA Division I-FBS Big Ten Conference began in 1953 and immediately became league champions in this new division. After retiring, the coach at the time, Biggie Munn, took on Duffy Daugherty to continue the Spartan success and he won the Rose Bowl in 1954, 1956, and 1988.


Ticketmomma.com ©2010 ~ Get the discount tickets that you need at Ticketmomma.com.